The Tables developed for the Planets Rise/Transit/Set Time were created using the
U.S Naval Observatory Multiyear Interactive Computer Almanac software.
The software can be purchased from Willmann-Bell, Inc. for a small fee if you wish to have for yourself.

EARTH'S MOON

Information about Luna

From Reading, Pennsylvania

Location: W 7555'38", N4020'08"

(Longitude referred to Greenwich meridian)

Time Zone: 5h 00m west of Greenwich
All Times are in Eastern Time,
 

Date Rise Azimuth Transit Altitude Set Azimuth
  hh:mm hh:mm hh:mm
2008 May 01 (Thu) 03:41 96 09:36 46S 15:41 268
2008 May 02 (Fri) 04:05 88 10:23 53S 16:54 277
2008 May 03 (Sat) 04:30 79 11:13 60S 18:09 286
2008 May 04 (Sun) 04:59 70 12:07 66S 19:29 294
2008 May 05 (Mon) 05:34 63 13:06 71S 20:50 301
2008 May 06 (Tue) 06:17 57 14:09 75S 22:10 306
2008 May 07 (Wed) 07:12 53 15:16 77S 23:21 307
2008 May 08 (Thu) 08:17 53 16:21 76S ---------
2008 May 09 (Fri) 09:29 56 17:23 74S 00:20 306
2008 May 10 (Sat) 10:44 61 18:19 70S 01:06 301
2008 May 11 (Sun) 11:57 68 19:10 65S 01:43 295
2008 May 12 (Mon) 13:06 75 19:57 59S 02:12 288
2008 May 13 (Tue) 14:12 83 20:40 53S 02:36 281
2008 May 14 (Wed) 15:15 91 21:22 47S 02:58 273
2008 May 15 (Thu) 16:17 99 22:03 41S 03:19 265
2008 May 16 (Fri) 17:18 106 22:45 36S 03:40 258
2008 May 17 (Sat) 18:20 113 23:28 31S 04:03 251
2008 May 18 (Sun) 19:23 119 --------- 04:28 245
2008 May 19 (Mon) 20:24 123 00:13 27S 04:58 239
2008 May 20 (Tue) 21:24 126 01:01 24S 05:34 235
2008 May 21 (Wed) 22:19 127 01:51 22S 06:16 233
2008 May 22 (Thu) 23:07 127 02:42 21S 07:06 233
2008 May 23 (Fri) 23:48 124 03:33 22S 08:02 234
2008 May 24 (Sat) --------- 04:23 24S 09:03 238
2008 May 25 (Sun) 00:23 119 05:12 28S 10:07 243
2008 May 26 (Mon) 00:53 114 05:59 32S 11:12 249
2008 May 27 (Tue) 01:19 107 06:44 37S 12:18 257
2008 May 28 (Wed) 01:42 99 07:28 43S 13:25 265
2008 May 29 (Thu) 02:05 91 08:14 50S 14:33 273
2008 May 30 (Fri) 02:29 83 09:01 57S 15:45 282
2008 May 31 (Sat) 02:56 74 09:51 63S 17:00 290

Home Page Club Calendar Pegasus Planets
Links Minutes Members Mythology