The Tables developed for the Planets Rise/Transit/Set Time were created using the
U.S Naval Observatory Multiyear Interactive Computer Almanac software.
The software can be purchased from Willmann-Bell, Inc. for a small fee if you wish to have for yourself.

EARTH'S MOON

Information about Luna

From Reading, Pennsylvania

Location: W 7555'38", N4020'08"

(Longitude referred to Greenwich meridian)

Time Zone: 5h 00m west of Greenwich
All Times are in Eastern Time,
 

Date Rise Azimuth Transit Altitude Set Azimuth
  hh:mm hh:mm hh:mm
2008 Sep 01 (Mon) 08:27 95 14:26 44S 20:14 262
2008 Sep 02 (Tue) 09:33 103 15:10 38S 20:38 254
2008 Sep 03 (Wed) 10:38 110 15:55 33S 21:03 247
2008 Sep 04 (Thu) 11:43 116 16:40 28S 21:31 241
2008 Sep 05 (Fri) 12:46 122 17:28 25S 22:05 237
2008 Sep 06 (Sat) 13:47 125 18:17 22S 22:45 234
2008 Sep 07 (Sun) 14:44 127 19:08 21S 23:31 233
2008 Sep 08 (Mon) 15:35 127 19:59 22S ---------
2008 Sep 09 (Tue) 16:19 125 20:50 23S 00:25 233
2008 Sep 10 (Wed) 16:57 121 21:40 26S 01:25 236
2008 Sep 11 (Thu) 17:29 116 22:28 30S 02:29 241
2008 Sep 12 (Fri) 17:57 109 23:15 35S 03:35 247
2008 Sep 13 (Sat) 18:22 102 --------- 04:42 254
2008 Sep 14 (Sun) 18:45 94 00:00 41S 05:49 262
2008 Sep 15 (Mon) 19:09 85 00:46 48S 06:58 270
2008 Sep 16 (Tue) 19:34 77 01:32 54S 08:08 279
2008 Sep 17 (Wed) 20:02 69 02:21 61S 09:20 287
2008 Sep 18 (Thu) 20:35 62 03:12 67S 10:35 295
2008 Sep 19 (Fri) 21:16 57 04:08 72S 11:51 301
2008 Sep 20 (Sat) 22:07 54 05:07 75S 13:05 306
2008 Sep 21 (Sun) 23:08 53 06:09 77S 14:13 307
2008 Sep 22 (Mon) --------- 07:11 76S 15:10 306
2008 Sep 23 (Tue) 00:17 55 08:11 74S 15:57 302
2008 Sep 24 (Wed) 01:31 60 09:08 70S 16:34 296
2008 Sep 25 (Thu) 02:44 67 10:01 65S 17:05 289
2008 Sep 26 (Fri) 03:56 74 10:49 59S 17:31 281
2008 Sep 27 (Sat) 05:05 83 11:35 53S 17:54 273
2008 Sep 28 (Sun) 06:12 91 12:20 47S 18:17 265
2008 Sep 29 (Mon) 07:17 99 13:03 41S 18:40 257
2008 Sep 30 (Tue) 08:23 107 13:48 35S 19:04 250

Home Page Club Calendar Pegasus Planets
Links Minutes Members Mythology